Home > Hacking, IPv6, Security > DOJOCon – IPv6 Vulnerabilities

DOJOCon – IPv6 Vulnerabilities

“DojoCon 2010 – Where Security Masters Lead” is a conference created by Marcus J. Carey, and was an off-shoot of a popular monthly meeting he called Dojosec, held in Maryland. While at the meeting in January, Marcus requested I speak. Based on the popularity of the monthly meeting, I figured it would be fun.

During this speech, I presented some new research which mapped operating systems supporting IPv6, which also had tunnels available when native IPv6 was not available on the local network. I also introduced my tool, DADra, a never published tool I was using to attack other IPv6 enabled devices on the same segment.

The video, for those intrepid souls…

For those that just want the slides, they too are available.

The only disquieting moment I had during the conference was when Ron Gula from Tenable, one of the sponsors of the event asked me why this was even important and claimed he did not think IPv6 would happen nor that Tennable Nessus would ever support IPv6. Oh well, time will tell.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

