Home > IPv6 > “Hacking and Defending IPv6”, the Book and Training class

“Hacking and Defending IPv6”, the Book and Training class

It has been some time since I posted to the blog, and I figured that some of the readers might be interested to know that I am working on a book and upgrading the Training class on “Hacking and Defending IPv6”.

My current task is enumerating through all of the tunnels protocols: how to set them up, abuse them, detect the abuse, and identify security controls and processes to mitigate the risks long term.  The process is slow, but I am getting through it.  To amplify the work, I am testing on Windows 8, Ubuntu 13.10, Open BSD, and an attack took kit called Kali.

The book is scheduled to be published next summer, and the original class I have been teaching since 2008 will be fully rewritten and available in March 2014. The current plan is to begin teaching the class at security, network and hacker conferences starting in April.  If you have suggestions on where I should teach the class, please contact me.

Categories: IPv6 Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

